Daily Archives: 05/06/2010

Just a quickie (oo-er missus!)

Hi everyone,

Firstly, apologies for being such a rubbish blogger. I wish I could say I’ve been doing all kinds of fascinating things, but I haven’t. Just boring, day-to-day, “must be done” things.

But…tomorrow is my birthday! I’m off to the Superette burlesque sale, and then to the Sunday Up Market in the Old Truman Brewery, followed by a possible mooch around Spitalfields (if we don’t weigh ourselves down with cake!). So expect a blog post on Monday, telling you all about what I saw, wanted, said I couldn’t afford, and then bought anyway!!

On Wednesday, I’m going to the opening of an art exhibition at the Wellcome Collection in London. Why? Because portraits of me art being exhibited!! I’m incredibly excited, and very proud to be part of the exhibition. I’ll be writing about that, and what I end up wearing (and what kinds of wonders I see on other people!).

Please check out these links in the meantime…

About the upcoming exhibition (look for Gemma Anderson working on a piece about EB)

Gemma Anderson (the amazing artist)

So please stay tuned, because I’ll be getting stuck into blogging over the coming weeks.

Love,

Missy x

Leave a comment

Filed under Catching up